United Way of Adams County, Inc.
  • Let United Way prepare your tax refunds for free

Board of Directors

"To inspire, unite, and empower the people of Adams County to reach their full human potential."


A volunteer board of directors guides the work of United Way of Adams County. This group of community professionals and civic volunteers oversees resource development and community impact efforts to ensure corporate and individual investments made to United Way are put to the most effective use to make the biggest impact on the quality of life in Adams County.


2018 Board Members and Officers

Mike Elbe, President
John Wood Community College
Hal Oakley, 2018 Campaign Chair 
Schmiedeskamp Robertson Neu & Mitchell LLP
Chaka Jordan
Blessing Health System

Kent Stegeman, President Elect,
Chair - Promotions Committee
Western Catholic Union

Mellissa Douglas
Phibro Animal Health Corp.

Tim Moore
Blessing Health System

Mark Reuschel, Treasurer
State Street Bank
Jim Benz
Retired, ADM Animal Nutrition
Courtney Saxton
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Nancy Bluhm, Secretary
Addus HomeCare
Dave Beenes
ADM Animal Nutrition
Nathan Nuttelman
Brown Electric
Carlos Fernandez, Past President
Jenny Hayden, Past President
City of Quincy
Ryan Whicker
Quincy Public Schools
Todd Bale, Asst. Secretary/Treasurer, Ex-Officio
United Way of Adams County
Nathan Frese
First Bankers Trust
Jim Rubottom
Knapheide Manufacturing
Randy McFarland, Chair - Resource Development
Mercantile Bank
Adam Hendrian
Knapheide Manufacturing
Matt Bergman
Quincy University
 Jim Sours, Chair - Community Impact
Retired, ADM Animal Nutrition
Jerry Jackson
Retired, Blessing Health System
Kent Voran
Phibro Animal Health Corp.
Ron Wallace, Co-Chair Resource Investment
Quincy Newspapers, Inc.
Skip Bright
City of Quincy
Pam Shaffer
Retired, American Red Cross
Mike Ridder, Co-Chair - Promotions Committee
Adams Fiber
Luke Bealor
DOT Foods


United Way of Adams County | 936 Broadway, Suite F | Quincy, IL 62301 | PHONE: (217) 222-5020  jfx3852537306790206053.png