Sign me up for updates - CLICK HERE

You are here

Leadership Givers

At the core of every worthwhile endeavor are those whose caring and personal leadership set the course for others.

In our community, thousands of generous and caring individuals partner with United Way of Adams County to change lives and build community. Leadership givers combine public purpose with private giving to make strategic investments in the whole range of health and human service issues in our community. Because United Way of Adams County only funds programs with proven methods that match our community's needs, United Way supporters can be assured that their investments are really making a difference.
Our leadership givers are individuals and couples who contribute $500 or more annually to our community.

2020 Annual Campaign Giving Society Leaders

  • LIVE UNITED Award - Adams County Together Task Force

    • Given each year to an individual, business, or organization that demonstrates what it means to LIVE UNITED. The 2020 LIVE UNITED award goes to the Adams County Together Task Force (members include: Bret Austin, Joi Austin, Latonya Brock, Carol Brockmiller, Phil Conover, Mike Elbe, Jarid Jones, Bruce Guthrie, Mayor Kyle Moore, Jayne Pieper, Mark Reuschel, John Simon, Shawn Valter, Marcel Wagner, Ron Wallace, Roy Webb, Jerrod Welch, Rev. Tim White, and Jeremy Wingerter) for their unwavering support of individuals, businesses, nonprofits, and faith-based organizations amid the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic.
  • Community Champion - Mark Tyrpin

    • 2020 Community Champion award goes to president and CEO of Mercantile Bank Mark Tyrpin for developing the Community Match through the Richard A. Perrett Foundation, which his family manages. Adams County was challenged to raise $50,000 in new monies (year-over-year) and if they did the Foundation would award $50,000 to the United Way of Adams County. Officials are ecstatic to announce that to-date we have raised over $155,000 in new monies in the 2020 annual campaign.

  • Small Business of the Year Award - Mr. K's Fabric Shop

    • Mr. K’s Fabric Shop - for their special efforts in their corporate and workplace dedication and involvement to the United Way mission.

United Way measures successful workplace campaigns and honors the companies and foundations that invest in our community.


GOLD ($10,000+):

  • Adams Telephone Co-op

  • AMEREN Illinois

  • Blessing Health System

  • Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois

  • DOT Foods

  • First Bankers Trust Company

  • Gardner Denver

  • Herald-Whig

  • Knapheide Manufacturing & Equipment

  • McNay Truckline

  • Mercantile Bank

  • Northeast Missouri Electric Power Co-op

  • Phibro Animal Health Corp.

  • Quincy Media, Inc.

  • The Richard A. Perrett Charitable Foundation

  • The Moorman Foundation

  • WGEM-TV/Radio


SILVER ($5,000 - $9,999):

  • Adams Electric Co-op

  • City of Quincy Departments

  • John Wood Community College

  • Quincy Medical Group

  • Quincy Public Schools

  • Quincy Recycle, Inc.

  • Schmiedeskamp, Robertson, Neu, & Mitchell 

  • State Street Bank

  • TI-Trust, Inc.

  • Transitions of Western Illinois


BRONZE ($2,500 - $4,999):

  • Advocacy Network for Children

  • Cheerful Home Child Care

  • Cornerstone: Foundations for Families

  • Farm & Home Supply

  • GatesAir

  • Hansen-Spear Funeral Home

  • Homebank

  • Jim & Jil Tracy Fund

  • Klingner & Associates P.C.

  • Mr. K's Fabric Shop

  • Niemann Foods, Inc.

  • Rees Construction Company

  • RiSE Dispensaries Quincy

  • S & C Resale Company

  • Springfield Electric Supply Company

  • UPS Quincy Center